WILL NLP TRAINING/COACHING BENEFIT ME?

“I’m a father having trouble in a few areas of my life especially with success, motivation and communication with my family and at work. I especially want to be a good role model for my children. I’ve heard of NLP (Neuro Linguistic Programming). Could this type of training/coaching benefit me?”

NLP has been used to vastly improve relationships, communication, learn to be part of a team, gain confidence and personal power. It is like having an owner’s manual for your mind.

How we are programmed is responsible for what we believe and what we value. The two are expressed and manifested in words; they reveal the strategies of how we perceive a situation.

You may have heard someone complain about not getting his or her needs met:
· You don’t listen to me.
· People don’t like me.
· Nobody does anything around here.
· Don’t slam the door on your way out.

The reality is that the people that are making this statement are focusing on certain outcomes: to be listened to, to be liked or to get the job done. How many people do you know that blame instead of asking for what they really want?

An outcome-oriented person would say:
· I would like you to hear what I am about to say.
· How good would you feel if you gave me a hug?
· How proud will you be after you finish your homework?
· Will you please close the door softly when you leave?

I wonder how it would change your life if you focused and expressed what you really want?

As you can see NLP can help people change from complaining and pointing out faults to creating results that makes everybody feel respected and appreciated.

Isn’t that what we all want?

Leave a comment